Russia Sanctions Biden And Several Top US Officials In Reciprocal Move

Besides Biden, the Russian sanction additionally applies to Antony Blinken and Lloyd Austin. (File)


Russia’s international ministry mentioned Tuesday that US President Joe Biden and a dozen different prime officers had been banned from coming into the nation in a reciprocal response to US sanctions.

The measure, which additionally applies to Secretary of State Antony Blinken and Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin, “is the result of the extremely Russophobic policy pursued by the current US administration”, the Russian international ministry mentioned in an announcement.

In response to Russia’s navy intervention in Ukraine, the United States banned Russian President Vladimir Putin and Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov in addition to adopting sanctions which have largely lower Russia off financially from the remainder of the world.

Russia additionally placed on its cease checklist Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Mark Milley, National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan, Central Intelligence Agency Director William Burns and White House Press Secretary Jen Psaki.

Also on the checklist are Deputy National Security Advisor Dalip Singh, US Agency for International Development chief Samantha Power, Deputy Treasury Secretary Adewale Adeyemo, and US Export-Import Bank chief Reta Jo Lewis.

Russia additionally banned from entry Biden’s son Hunter and former secretary of state and Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton.

The international ministry warned Moscow will quickly announce further sanctions in opposition to a spread of “Russophobic” US officers, navy officers, lawmakers, businessmen and media personalities.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is revealed from a syndicated feed.)

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.