IPL 2022 Points Table Update, Latest Orange Cap, Purple Cap Lists After KKR vs SRH Match 61

IPL 2022: Andre Russell starred for KKR as he beat SRH by 54 runs.© BCCI/IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders displayed an all-round efficiency to defeat SunRisers Hyderabad by 54 runs on Saturday on the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune within the 61st sport of the continued Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season. Andre Russell starred with each the bat and ball and because of this, he was adjudged as Player of the Match. He first performed an unbeaten knock of 49 to assist KKR put up 177/6 in 20 overs. Then, he went on to take three wickets to limit SRH to 123/8, serving to KKR win the competition by 54 runs. As a results of this victory, KKR’s hopes of constructing it to the playoffs are nonetheless alive.

IPL 2022 factors desk

With the win over SunRisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders moved to the sixth spot within the factors desk with 12 factors whereas SRH are within the eighth spot with 10 factors.

Till now, Gujarat Titans are the one workforce to cement their place within the playoffs, and so they lead the desk with 18 factors from 12 matches. Lucknow Super Giants are second within the desk, adopted by Rajasthan Royals, who’ve 14 from 12 matches. RCB are in fourth, with 14 factors from 13 matches.

Delhi Capitals even have 12 factors and they’re presently fifth within the desk whereas Punjab Kings are within the seventh place.

Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are on the backside two spots, with eight and 6 factors respectively.

Orange Cap Race

Rajasthan Royals opener Jos Buttler is presently the holder of the Orange Cap with 625 runs. Lucknow Super Giants skipper KL Rahul is second with 459. Delhi Capitals’ David Warner is at third, with 427 runs, whereas Shikhar Dhawan is at fourth with 402. RCB skipper Faf du Plessis is within the fifth spot with 399 runs.

Purple Cap Race


RCB spinner Wanindu Hasaranga is on the prime of the charts within the Purple Cap race. He has 23 wickets to this point this season, the identical as second-placed Rajasthan Royals’ spinner Yuzvendra Chahal,

Kagiso Rabada follows the 2 wrist-spinners at third, as he has 21 wickets to his title. Harshal Patel and Kuldeep are on the fourth and fifth spots respectively.

Topics talked about on this article

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.