IPL 2022 | DC purpose to unravel opening conundrum towards CSK

DC are at the moment positioned fifth within the 10-team standings with 12 factors from as many video games

DC are at the moment positioned fifth within the 10-team standings with 12 factors from as many video games

Delhi Capitals might want to resolve their opening conundrum rapidly and discover an in a position associate to enhance David Warner in the event that they need to return to the highest 4 within the IPL right here on Sunday with a win towards a lacklustre Chennai Super Kings, who’re standing on the point of elimination.

DC are at the moment positioned fifth within the 10-team standings with 12 factors from as many video games after their eight-wicket victory over Rajasthan Royals of their final match.

Defending champions CSK, on ​​the opposite hand, are mathematically nonetheless there within the match though their probabilities of making it to the play-offs are nearly non-existent.

The Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led facet is positioned within the penultimate place with simply six factors from 10 video games and have to win all its remaining video games and rely on outcomes of different matches to progress to the following stage.

But going into the enterprise finish of the match, DC have a serious downside at hand — an in a position opening associate for Warner.

Prithvi Shaw has didn’t dwell as much as his expertise this season, garnering simply 259 runs from 9 video games at a median of 28.77. His substitute within the final match, Mandeep Singh hasn’t fared properly both with simply 18 runs from three outings.

And it stays to be seen whether or not DC go for Shaw once more to associate Warner, which in any case, could be finest suited to the workforce.

Warner stays DC’s top-scorer this season, scoring 356 runs from eight matches along with his unbeaten 92 towards SRH within the final match being the very best.

Skipper Rishabh Pant and Mitchell Marsh have gotten begins however have failed to copy that into large scores and it is time the duo rises to the event.

After a string of low scores, the big-hitting West Indian Rovman Powell has lastly discovered his groove and would look to proceed in the identical vein.

On the bowling entrance, spinner Kuldeep Yadav (18 wickets) and pacers Khaleel Ahmed (14), Shardul Thakur (10) and Mutafizur Rahman (8) all have picked up wickets however they’ve been a bit of on the upper facet of the financial system price .

Kuldeep, specifically, has been phenomenal for DC, choosing up wickets at will along with his new-found confidence.

The return of pacer Anrich Nortje has solely added sting to DC’s bowling assault.

On the opposite hand, CSK have been hit exhausting by accidents and the poor type of a few of their key gamers all through the season hasn’t helped their trigger both.

While CSK misplaced key gamers Deepak Chahar and Adam Milne to accidents for the whole season, poor type of opener Ruturaj Gaikwad and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who relinquished captaincy halfway into the match, has added to the workforce’s woes.

Ambati Rayudu, Dhoni, Shivam Dube and Moeen Ali have performed some good knocks on and off however lack consistency with solely Devon Conway turning out to be the shinning gentle with the bat. The Kiwi has collected 144 runs from three matches he has performed at a median of 72.

In the bowling entrance, Maheesh Theeksana, Mukesh Chaudhary and Dwayne Bravo have been amongst wickets however have leaked runs.

And CSK’s bowling unit would search for an inspirational efficiency from any of its bowlers within the the rest of the match.


Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Ashwin Hebbar, David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Prithvi Shaw, Rovman Powell, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lalit Yadav , Mitchell Marsh, Pravin Dubey, Ripal Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Vicky Ostwal, Yash Dhull, KS Bharat and Tim Seifert.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayadu, Robin Uthappa, Mitchell Santner, Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Tushar Deshpande, KM Asif, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Subranshu Senapati, Okay Bhagath Verma, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary.

Match Starts at 7:30 pm,

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.