Hans Women’s FC Clinch Inaugural Football Delhi Women’s Premier League Title

Hans Women FC gained the Football Delhi Women’s Premier League (Twitter)

Hans Women FC defeated Signature FC in a penalty shootout to turn out to be inaugural champions on the Football Delhi Women’s Premier League.

  • PTI
  • Last Updated:March 05, 2022, 23:42 IST

Hans Women FC emerged champions on the inaugural Football Delhi Women’s Premier League 2021-22 by defeating Signature FC in penalty shootout within the closing match performed on the Ambedkar Stadium right here on Saturday.

The two sides had been locked 1-1 after the regulation time, resulting in the penalty shootout.

Bhagwati scored an early objective for Signature FC earlier than Hans Women FC equalized within the second session via Jyoti within the regular time.

Hans Womens FC had been awarded a trophy and a prize cash of Rs 50,000 and runner-up crew, Signature FC pocketed Rs 25,000.

By advantage of profitable the Football Delhi Women’s Premier League, Hans Women FC certified for the Indian Women’s League (IWL).

The five-team Football Delhi Women’s Premier League commenced on February 20 and the matches had been performed at two venues — Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium and Ambedkar Stadium.

Football Delhi President Shaji Prabhakaran was elated on the league’s success.

“The league was a platform for numerous players to showcase their talent on a big stage and the level of skills and footballing knowledge put on display conveys that women’s football in Delhi is heading in the right direction,” he stated.

Read all of the Latest News, Breaking News and Assembly Elections Live Updates right here.

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.