Crucial Elections For Assembly Speaker Today

Deputy Speaker Narhari Zirwal was officiating because the appearing Speaker


BJP MLA Rahul Narwekar was at this time elected because the Maharashtra Assembly Speaker with 164 votes. Shiv Sena legislator Rajan Salvi obtained 107 votes. The Eknath Shinde-led authorities will face the check of power within the Assembly on Monday.

The put up of Assembly Speaker was mendacity vacant since Nana Patole of Congress resigned in February 2021 to develop into his occasion’s state unit president. Deputy Speaker Narhari Zirwal was officiating as appearing Speaker within the meantime.

Here are the LIVE updates on the Maharashtra Crisis:

Get NDTV UpdatesTurn on notifications to obtain alerts as this story develops,

Devendra Fadnavis stated that Rahul Narwekar is the youngest Assembly Speaker not solely in Maharashtra however throughout India

This authorities of BJP-Shiv Sena alliance, below the management of Eknath Shinde, will attempt to fulfill all of the aspirations of Maharashtra and we hope that the Speaker will co-operate for a similar: Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis

BJP chief Devendra Fadnavis is an even bigger individual. He sacrificed the Chief Minister chair for me: Eknath Shinde

The 50 MLAs have proven religion in a small karyakarta like me. I’m a Shiv Sainik of Balasaheb Thackeray. The new authorities will hopefully give justice to each MLA who will increase points of their constituency: Chief Minister Eknath Shinde

Chief Minister Eknath Shinde addresses Maharashtra Assembly

Rahul Narwekar elected as Maharashtra Assembly Speaker

With 164 votes, BJP MLA Rahul Narwekar was elected because the Maharashtra Assembly Speaker. Shiv Sena legislator Rajan Salvi obtained 107 votes.

All it’s essential to find out about new speaker of Maharashtra Assembly

Rahul Narvekar is a sitting BJP MLA from Mumbai’s Colaba constituency. He is the son-in-law of senior NCP chief Ramraje Naik-Nimbalkar.

He was a spokesperson of the Youth Wing of Shiv Sena in its early years. He give up the occasion and joined NCP in 2014. Rahul Narvekar contested the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from Maval, shedding to Shrirang Appa Barne of the Shiv Sena.

He then joined the BJP in 2019.

Three MLAs Abstains From Voting

Samajwadi Party (SP) abstains from voting. Both its MLAs Abu Azmi and Raees Shaikh saved sitting in the course of the head rely. AIMIM MLA Shah Farukh Anwar additionally abstained from voting in opposition to BJP’s Narwekar.

Latest visuals from Maharashtra Assembly

Over 160 votes for BJP legislator Rahul Narvekar. The voting is being held by way of head rely

Voting for the put up of speaker will occur by way of head counting

Deputy Speaker Narahari Zirwal ordered a headcount in assist of BJP MLA Rahul Narvekar.

State BJP President Chandrakant Patil has proposed to elect Rahul Narwekar for the put up of Maharashtra Speaker

The two Shiv Sena information, one headed by Uddhav Thackeray and the opposite led by Eknath Shinde, have issued whips asking the MLAs to vote for his or her respective Speaker candidates.

Shiv Sena chief Aaditya Thackeray asks state authorities to rethink its resolution on Aarey Forest

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde arrives with insurgent Shiv Sena MLAs for the speaker elections.

Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and different BJP MLAs arrive on the State Assembly in Mumbai.

Ahead of the two-day particular session of the Maharashtra Assembly starting on Sunday, Chief Minister Eknath Shinde-led Shiv Sena faction sealed the legislative occasion workplace within the Vidhan Bhavan.

A white paper was caught with a plastic tape on the closed doorways of the Sena legislative occasion workplace within the Vidhan Bhavan, with a message in Marathi written on it saying, “The office is closed as per instructions of the Shiv Sena legislative party.”

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.